computerswera.blogg.se

Lyons township high school remote learning
Lyons township high school remote learning




lyons township high school remote learning

I first started my teaching career in Scottsdale, AZ at Desert Mountain High School Teaching Advanced Algebra and Geometry, and eventually AP Calculus. I am very grateful for the opportunity to serve, but I am propelled by the impact made on the community. In these roles I have been able to impact student programming, policy and practices, teacher development, program funding, systems, and organizational culture. Then, because I wanted to have a larger impact on student services, I took the opportunities of educational leadership as a Lead Clinician, Special Education Program Manager, Director of Student Supports, and most recently Director of Special Education. I began my career as a bilingual school psychologist and in social emotional programming. My own experiences with trauma, and a deep desire to impact change for marginalized communities, shapes my approach and style. Growing up, I experienced first-hand the impact of social injustices on students with disabilities, students of color, and students with emotional and behavioral needs.

lyons township high school remote learning

I see myself in the students of Morton, and I want to make a difference! I came into education with the desire to support marginalized students and families in securing more equitable educational opportunities and be self-reliant. I am currently a resident of Stickney, but I grew up in Chicago (Little Village, Back of the Yards, and West Lawn). This year, I am entering my 10 th year in education. My goal is to ensure that the important work of student supports is coherent and functionally accomplished across the district. You have my commitment to work collaboratively with all key stakeholders. My vision for the department is to ensure that students of ALL ability levels and backgrounds receive the supports they need to succeed academically, behaviorally, and emotionally. I am overjoyed to join the Mustang Team this year as the Executive Director of Student Supports.






Lyons township high school remote learning